Devin Kellogg Commits to the University of Hartford

Devin Kellogg, 2018 SS, Northampton High School

Devin Kellogg, 2018 SS, Northampton High School

2018 SS Devin Kellogg (Northampton High School) has become the 8th member of the 2018 class to commit to a Division-1 program this season. Devin comes into the year after a .427 Batting Average and .733 Slugging Percentage.

"After his sophomore year at Northampton, Kellogg began to receive interest from Division III college programs in the area, but nothing higher. He made the decision to quit basketball this year and put all his attention on his baseball career, training at Advanced Performance (AP) Academy.

Once Kellogg began a weight lifting program and started to take more swings in the cages during the winter, he noticed a drastic improvement at the plate, especially in his power. The offseason work translated to the diamond for Kellogg’s junior campaign at Northampton, as he batted a stellar .427 with a .733 slugging percentage, along with hitting five home runs."

Full Complete MassLive Article: CLICK HERE

2018 Infielder Drew Demartino Commits to Hartford

2018 Middle-INF Drew Demartino (Taconic HS, Pittsfield, MA) has committed to play for the University of Hartford Hawks under head coach Justin Blood. Demartino joins 2017 LHP Nick Dombkowski and 2016 program graduate RHP Nathan Florence on the roster.

"Drew is a great competitor and a willingness to work extremely hard to perfect his craft. Not only is he one of the best middle-infielders in the region, he truly takes pride at getting better each and every day. We look forward to another 2-years with Drew in the program!" - Peter Fatse, Director of Player Development

2018 Tim Pfaffenbichler Commits to UConn

2018 RHP Tim Pfaffenbichler (Windsor Locks HS) has committed to pitch for Head Coach Jim Penders and the University of Connecticut Huskies. With an electric, 3/4 arm slot topping out in the upper-80's, Tim has the ability to dominate the game.

"Tim has been with the Academy sine 2015 and has really put himself into position to be successful moving into his Junior Year. He has the ability to change the game with his arm and can be used as a starter or out of the bullpen. We look forward to watching him continue to progress on his way to Storrs!"

Mochak to attend WNE

Dalen Mochak (Westfield HS) a 2017 RHP will play under Head Coach Dan Gomez for Western New England University. Dalen has been a mainstay in the rotation for the Academy over the past two seasons competing for both the 16u and 17u prospect programs.

"Dalen is a high character kid. He leads by example and is a true competitor. He takes pride in the process and that ultimately will be the difference maker for him. We are proud to have had Dalen as a member of our Academy now and in future years."

2017 LHP Andrew Wood Commits to Tufts

2017 LHP Andrew Wood (Wilbraham and Monson Academy) has committed to further his academic and athletic career at Tufts University.

"Andrew was a mainstay in the rotation this summer. At 6'5", he creates lot's of difficulty for opposing lineups with a fastball that gets on top of the plate and the ability to throw his secondary for strikes. He still has much more room in his arm for growth and we are sure that he will make the most of his opportunity at Tufts."

2018 Ramon Jimenez Commits to Boston College

2018 INF Ramon Jimenez (Chicopee High School) has committed to Boston College. Under Head Coach Mike Gambino, 2016 saw the Eagles making it within 1-game of the College World Series falling to Miami in the Super Regional.

"Ramon is a special talent. He has tremendous ability and truly loves the game of baseball. We look forward to working with Ramon as he takes the next steps in his baseball career."